Stowe Area Association
FaceBook  Twitter

Within the towns of Waterbury and Stowe are six densely settled commercial and residential areas along the Byway, including Waterbury Village, Colbyville, Waterbury Center, Moscow, Lower Village and Stowe Village. These six areas are all well preserved centers with myriad historic resources.

The Byway boasts four historic districts listed on the National Register: Waterbury Village and Mill Village in Waterbury, and Stowe and Moscow Villages in Stowe. These centers, as well as Stowe’s Lower Village, are also included on the Vermont State Historic Sites Survey for their historic significance to architecture, building trades, transportation, and for people and events important to local and state history.

Town of Waterbury Go Stowe